Juliet Takes A Breath

  • Sale
  • Regular price $14.99


(W) Gabby Rivera (A/CA) Celia Moscote

For fans of Bloom and Spinning, critically-acclaimed writer Gabby Rivera (Marvel's America) adapts her bestselling novel alongside artist Celia Moscote in an unforgettable queer coming-of-age story exploring race, identity and what it means to be true to your amazing self. Even when the rest of the world doesn't understand.

Juliet Milagros Palante is leaving the Bronx and headed to Portland, Oregon. She just came out to her family and isn't sure if her mom will ever speak to her again. But Juliet has a plan to figure out what it means to be Puerto Rican, lesbian and out. And that starts with the perfect mentor - Harlowe Brisbane, a feminist author who will surely help Juliet find her best self.

There's just one problem - Harlowe's white, not from the Bronx and doesn't have the answers. Okay, maybe that's more than one problem, but Juliet never said it was a perfect plan...

Item Weight : 7.9 ounces
Paperback : 320 pages
ISBN-10 : 0241433983
ISBN-13 : 978-0241433980
Dimensions : 5.08 x 0.75 x 7.8 inches
Reading level : 12 - 17 years
Publisher : Penguin (September 19, 2019)
Language: : English