Seen: True Stories of Marginalized Trailblazers - Rachel Carson

  • Sale
  • Regular price $5.99


(W) Birdie Willis (A/CA) Rii Abrego

* A new non-fiction graphic novel series for fans of March and A Quick and Easy Guide to They/Them Pronouns that explores the stories of the real groundbreakers and Marginalized Trailblazers who changed our world for the better.
* It's about being seen. Both for who you are, and who you hope you can become. History is a mirror, and all too often, the history we're told in school reflects only a small subset of the population.
* Meet Rachel Carson, the woman who changed the way America fought against the environmental crisis through her bestselling books, ultimately spurring the creation of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.
* Birdie Willis & Rii Abrego present the true story of the marine biologist whose dedication, compassion and integrity gave a new generation of Americans hope for a brighter tomorrow.

Publisher : BOOM! Box (March 9, 2021)
Language : English
Paperback : 80 pages
ISBN-10 : 1684156483
ISBN-13 : 978-1684156481
Reading age : 8 - 12 years
Grade level : 5 - 8
Item Weight : 4.7 ounces
Dimensions : 5 x 0.2 x 7 inches